List of products by brand Bitmap Books

Commodore 64: A Visual Commpendium (2nd Edition)
Commodore 64: a visual Commpendium, celebrates one the most popular home computers of all time. It takes you on a journey through the C64’s varied and colourful gaming library. Starting in 1982 with early releases like Jupiter Lander and Beach Head, we travel forward through the decades.
€32.71
Out-of-Stock
A Guide To Japanese Role-Playing Games
Out-of-Stock
From Dragon Quest to Final Fantasy, from Megami Tensei to Pokémon, A Guide to Japanese Role-Playing Games explores the expansive history of Japanese role-playing games, beginning on 8-bit microcomputers, and following them all the way up to the heavy hitters of the modern era.
The Games That Weren't
There are many games that have never seen the light of day - this book shows them, on over 600 pages.
€32.71
Atari 2600/7800 - A visual compendium
Spread over more than 500 pages, the VCS2600/7800 Compendium takes a look at the history of one of the most important early video game consoles ever
€34.58
The SNES Pixel Book (English Version)
Created in collaboration with German publisher, Elektrospieler, this lavish, 272-page volume celebrates the golden age of 16-bit gaming on Nintendo’s ultra-popular home console.
€32.71
Out-of-Stock
ZX Spectrum: A Visual Compendium
Out-of-Stock
Invented by Sir Clive Sinclair, the successor to the ZX80 and ZX81 home computers would come to define an age of video gaming, with a range of games as quirky and eccentric as the computer that inspired them.
Commodore Amiga: A Visual Commpendium
Last items in stock
Launched in 1985, the Amiga ushered in a new age of home computing. With its powerful 16-bit Motorola CPU and custom graphics and audio chipsets, it was an instant hit among gamers looking to move on from the eight-bit systems, as well as artists and musicians moving into the digital realm.
€32.71
A Gremlin in the Works
This lavish 572 page book plots the course of the company, from initial successes with Monty Mole, Jack The Nipper and Thing On A Spring, to its ground-breaking Lotus-branded racing games, and eventual purchase by Infogrames in 1999.
€39.25
NEOGEO: a visual history
For a brief few years in the early 1990s, the NEOGEO was the pinnacle of video gaming. 
€42.06
SNES/Super Famicom: A Visual Compendium
It would be a massive understatement to say that the Super Nintendo had a formidable act to follow when it arrived at the dawn of the 1990s.
€33.64
Super Famicom: The Box Art Collection
It wasn’t easy being a Nintendo fan in the early 90s: the wonderful Super Famicom was released in Europe as the Super Nintendo Entertainment System, but it was hobbled by a bordered, 50Hz image and delayed release schedule. True Nintendo fans got hold of a Japanese console and bought their games on the grey import market.
€32.71
NES/Famicom: A Visual Compendium
With its cutting edge graphics and extensive catalogue of iconic games, the NES/Famicom played a huge part in the history of videogaming.
€32.71

Artikel der Marke Bitmap Books

Commodore 64: A Visual Commpendium (2. Auflage)
Commodore 64: A Visual Commpendium feiert einen der beliebtesten Heimcomputer aller Zeiten.Wir nehmen Dich mit auf eine Reise durch die abwechslungsreiche und farbenfrohe Spielebibliothek des C64. Beginnen wir 1982 mit frühen Veröffentlichungen wie Jupiter Lander und Beach Head und bewegen wir uns durch die Jahrzehnte.
32,71 €
Metal Slug: The Ultimate History
Metal Slug: The Ultimate History ist das erste offiziell lizenzierte Buch, das die Historie eines der beliebtesten Franchises dokumentiert.
36,45 €
The Secret History Of Mac Gaming: Expanded Edition
Schon fast ausverkauft
Mac-Spiele haben vieles hervorgebracht, was für PC-Spieler heute selbstverständlich ist, und einige der größten Franchises der Videospielgeschichte ins Leben gerufen - darunter Myst, Halo und SimCity.
32,71 €
A Guide To Japanese Role-Playing Games
Von "Dragon Quest" bis "Final Fantasy", von "Megami Tensei" bis "Pokémon" - "A Guide to Japanese Role-Playing Games" erforscht die weitreichende Geschichte der japanischen Rollenspiele, beginnend mit 8-Bit-Mikrocomputern, bis hin zu den Schwergewichten der modernen Ära.
39,25 €
The Games That Weren't
Schon fast ausverkauft
Auf über 600 Seiten werden im Buch "The Games That Weren't" über 80 nie veröffentlichte Spiele aus der Geschichte der Videospiele gezeigt.
32,71 €
ZX Spectrum: A Visual Compendium
Der von Sir Clive Sinclair erfundene Nachfolger der Heimcomputer ZX80 und ZX81 kam um ein Zeitalter des Videospiels definieren - mit einer Reihe von Spielen, die so schrullig und exzentrisch sind wie der Computer, der sie inspiriert hat.
32,71 €
Commodore Amiga: A Visual Commpendium
Der 1985 eingeführte Amiga leitete ein neues Zeitalter des Heimcomputers ein. Mit seiner leistungsstarken 16-Bit-CPU von Motorola und eigens entwickelten Grafik- und Audio-Chipsätzen wurde er in kurzer Zeit das Nonplus-Ultra für Musiker, Grafiker, Spieler und Entwickler.
32,71 €
A Gremlin in the Works
Dieses umfangreiche 572-seitige Buch zeigt die Geschichte des Unternehmens Gremlin Graphics, von ersten Erfolgen mit Monty Mole, Jack The Nipper und Thing On A Spring bis zu den bahnbrechenden Rennspielen der Lotus-Reihe und dem Ankauf durch Infogrames im Jahr 1999.
39,25 €
NEOGEO: a visual history
Anfang der 1990er Jahre war der NEOGEO für ein paar Jahre der Höhepunkt des Videospiels.
39,25 €
SNES/Super Famicom: A Visual Compendium
Es wäre eine gewaltige Untertreibung zu sagen, dass der Super Nintendo ein schweres Erbe anzutreten hatte, als er Anfang der 90er auf den Markt kam.
32,71 €
Nicht auf Lager
Super Famicom: The Box Art Collection
Nicht auf Lager
Es war nicht leicht, ein Nintendo-Fan in den frühen 90er Jahren zu sein: Das fantastische Super Famicom wurde in Europa als Super Nintendo Entertainment System veröffentlicht - aber durch 50Hz und einem verzögerten Veröffentlichungszeitplan beschnitten. Echte Nintendo-Fans besaßen eine japanische Konsole und kauften ihre Spiele auf dem grauen Importmarkt.
NES/Famicom: A Visual Compendium
Das NES / Famicom spielte mit seiner damals hochmodernen Grafik und seinem umfangreichen Katalog erinnerungswürdiger Spiele eine große Rolle in der Geschichte des Videospiels.
32,71 €
Neu
The King Of Fighters: The Ultimate History
Einfach ausgedrückt: KOF ist eine der wichtigsten Kampfspielserien aller Zeiten und gilt heute, im Jahr 2022, als König der Versus Fighter.
39,25 €